Burning Out –

Le réalisateur a suivi les membres de l’unité chirurgicale dans l’un des plus grands hôpitaux de Paris. Une plongée au cœur du travail et de ses excès, afin de comprendre l’incendie contemporain qui affecte l’hôpital, ce miroir de notre société.

85 MIN / DOC / FR / ST EN

IMDb

Burning Out – coproduction

de Jérôme Le Maire

Forêt

Julien décide d’emmener son père en randonnée malgré sa fragilité. Dans une immense forêt, ils marchent ensemble pour la première fois. Le voyage de Julien vers son père commence.

18 MIN / COURT / FR / ST EN

IMDb play play Voir le film

Forêt

de Samuel Feller

Jeunesse sauvage

Raphaël est le chef charismatique d’une bande de jeunes voleurs de rues. Il désire une autre vie, essaye de renouer avec son père et s’ouvre à l’amour avec Emilie. Mais, après un meurtre accidentel, sa vie bascule.

80 MIN / FICTION / FR / ST EN

IMDb

Jeunesse sauvage

de Frédéric Carpentier

Kakuma: The Invisible City –

En filmant ses amis adolescents pendant plus de 4 ans, le cinéaste Lieven Corthouts dévoile la véritable dynamique des camps de réfugiés d’aujourd’hui. Le camp de Kakuma peut-il vraiment offrir un avenir? Ou est-ce juste une salle d’attente, où la seule option est de planifier votre voyage en Europe?

73 MIN / DOC / EN / ST FR

IMDb

Kakuma: The Invisible City – coproduction

de Lieven Corthouts

Keeper –

Maxime et Mélanie ont 15 ans. Ils s’aiment. Ensemble, ils explorent leur sexualité avec fougue et maladresse. Jusqu’au jour où Mélanie découvre qu’elle est enceinte. Maxime accepte mal la nouvelle, puis se conforte dans l’idée de devenir père. Il convainc alors Mélanie de garder l’enfant…

90 MIN / FICTION / FR / ST EN

IMDb

Keeper – coproduction

de Guillaume Senez

Last Male On Earth –

En mars 2018, le dernier rhinocéros blanc du nord est mort. Avant sa disparition, des rangers armés le surveillaient, des touristes, venus du monde entier, se sont pris en photo avec lui. Quelle force d’attraction exerce cette disparition? Qu’est-ce que cela nous apprend sur notre propre espèce?

72 MIN / DOC / VO EN / ST FR

IMDb

Last Male On Earth – coproduction

de Floor van der Meulen

Le chant de la fleur –

Menacé par l’industrie pétrolière, le peuple amazonien de Sarayaku mène une lutte sans répit pour sa survie. Inspiré par un chant chamanique ancestral, il s’engage dans un défi inouï à portée universelle: la Frontière de Vie.

61 MIN / DOC / ES, QUECHUA / ST FR, EN

IMDb

Le chant de la fleur – coproduction

de Jacques Dochamps et José Gualinga

Le chant de la mer –

Ben, un petit garçon irlandais et sa petite soeur Saoirse, une fillette capable de se transformer en phoque, se lancent dans une aventure pour libérer les fées et sauver le monde des esprits.

Oscar, nomination, meilleur film d’animation, 2015.

93 MIN / ANIMATION / EN / ST FR

IMDb

Le chant de la mer – coproduction

de Tomm Moore

Les révoltés –

Pavel travaille à l’usine locale. Son temps libre, il le passe sur les bords de Loire avec Anja dont il est secrètement amoureux. Anja rêve d’émancipation. Mais alors qu’un plan social est annoncé à l’usine, Anja se laisse séduire par Antoine, le fils du patron. Pour la première fois de sa vie, Pavel n’est plus sûr de rien.

80 MIN / FICTION / FR / ST EN

IMDb

Les révoltés – coproduction

de Simon Leclère

Mitra –

Hiver 2012, internée contre son gré dans un hôpital psychiatrique à Téhéran, Mitra Kadivar, psychanalyste iranienne, entame une correspondance par courriel avec Jacques-Alain Miller. Été 2017, une équipe artistique s’inspire de ces échanges pour créer un opéra en s’empreignant de la réalité de l’hôpital psychiatrique Montperrin.

80 MIN / DOC / FR / ST EN

IMDb

Mitra – coproduction

de Jorge Léon

No Man Is an Island –

Lampedusa: terre promise ou prison en Méditerranée? 2 histoires d’adoption uniques révèlent la recherche de liberté à la fois des Lampedusiani et des nouveaux arrivants. En même temps, Lampedusa est une métaphore du continent européen qui doit maintenant faire face au défi d’une véritable intégration.

72 MIN / DOC / IT, AR / ST FR

IMDb

No Man Is an Island – coproduction

de Tim De Keersmaecker

Passagers

En moto sur une route isolée, Erica et Julien, un jeune couple. Sur leur chemin, une station essence et trois individus solitaires. Cette rencontre les pousse à la recherche d’un nouvel équilibre.

12 MIN / SHORT FILM / VO FR / ST EN

IMDb

Passagers

de Samuel Feller

Taro Yamamoto –

Nous découvrons le Japon à travers le portrait de Taro Yamamoto: un jeune sénateur japonais. Un rebelle qui marche à contre courant. « Dans un monde où règne la folie, le vrai citoyen est celui qui se rebelle », disait Krishna Murti. Il en va de même pour Taro, cet acteur connu reconverti à la politique.

65 MIN / DOC / JP / ST FR

IMDb

Taro Yamamoto – coproduction

de Alain de Halleux

Where is Anne Frank –

In a year from today, Kitty, Anne Frank’s imaginary friend, the one that Anne devoted her entire diary to, magically comes to life at the Anne Frank house in Amsterdam. She believes that if she’s alive, Anne must be alive as well. She sets out on a relentless quest to find Anne.

90 MIN / ANIMATION / EN FR NL

Info

Where is Anne Frank – coproduction

by Ari Folman

ALL-IN –

Ismail and Hakan, two shy young men, leave their villages, for the first time, to work at a lavish all-inclusive resort on the Turkish Riviera. A new, absurd world opens up to them. Colourful bikinis, an abundance of food and the management’s demands ensure they will never be the same again.

80 MIN / DOC / TR / ST FR

Info

ALL-IN – coproduction

by Volkan Üce

Burning Out –

The director followed the members of a surgical unit in a large hospital in Paris. Under stress, understaffed and subject to severe budget cuts. Burnout has reached epidemic proportions all over Europe. Are we going to end up killing ourselves? Or can we find meaning and joy at work?

85 MIN / DOC / FR / ST EN

Info

Burning Out – coproduction

by Jérôme Le Maire

Forêt

Julien decides to go hiking with his father despite his fragility. In a deep forest, they walk together for the first time. The journey toward his father begins.

18 MIN / SHORT FILM / FR / ST EN

Info play play  Watch

Forêt

by Samuel Feller

Jeunesse sauvage

Charismatic, Raphaël is the leader of a gang of young street robbers. Longing to turn his own life around, he takes care of his father and unwittingly opens himself to love.

80 MIN / FEATURE FILM / FR / ST EN

Info play play  Watch

Jeunesse sauvage

by Frédéric Carpentier

Juste un mouvement –

In Senegal, the name of Omar Blondin Diop is associated with an unpunished state crime. In France, he has mostly gone down in history as an activist featuring in “La Chinoise” by Jean-Luc Godard. Today in Dakar, his brothers and friends remember him while the local youth play their own fate under the imperfect present of China-Africa.

110 MIN / DOC / FR / ST EN

Info

Juste un mouvement – coproduction

by Vincent Meessen

Kakuma: The Invisible City –

While filming his teenage friends for more than 4 years, filmmaker Lieven Corthouts unveils the true dynamics of today’s refugee camps. Can Kakuma camp really offer a future? Or is it just a waiting room, where the only option is to plan your journey to Europe?

73 MIN / DOC / EN / ST FR

Info play play  Watch

Kakuma: The Invisible City – coproduction

by Lieven Corthouts

Keeper –

Maxime and Mélanie, both 14 years old and barely out of childhood are in love. One day, Mélanie finds out she’s pregnant. Maxime wants to keep the baby no matter what.

90 MIN / FEATURE FILM / FR / ST EN

Info

Keeper – coproduction

by Guillaume Senez

LAST MALE ON EARTH –

In March 2018, the last male northern white rhino remaining on earth died. Ever since he was the last one, armed bodyguards protected him, tourists were standing in line to take a photo with him. What is so attractive about the threat of extinction? How does this reflect on us?

72 min / DOC / VO EN / ST FR

Info

LAST MALE ON EARTH – coproduction

by Floor van der Meulen

Le chant de la fleur –

Threatened by the oil industry, the people of Sarayaku in Amazon leads a relentless struggle for survival. Inspired by an ancient shamanic song, he engages in an universal challenge: the Frontier of Life.

61 MIN / DOC / ES, QUECHUA / ST FR, EN

Info

Le chant de la fleur – coproduction

by Jacques Dochamps and José Gualinga

Les révoltés –

Pavel works in the local factory. He spends his free time on the banks of the Loire with Anja, with whom he is secretly in love. Anja dreams of freedom. But when layoffs are announced at the factory, Anja is wooed by Antoine, the factory boss’s son. For the first time in his life, Pavel is no longer certain of anything.

80 MIN / FEATURE FILM / FR / ST EN

Info

Les révoltés – coproduction

by Simon Leclère

Mitra –

Winter 2012, committed against her will in a psychiatric hospital in Tehran, Iranian psychoanalyst Mitra Kadivar begins a correspondence by email with Jacques-Alain Miller. Summer 2017, An artistic team creates an opera inspired by these exchanges while absorbing the reality of the Montperrin psychiatric hospital.

80 MIN / DOC / FR / ST EN

Info

Mitra – coproduction

by Jorge Léon

No Man Is an Island –

Lampedusa: promised land or prison in the Mediterranean Sea? 2 unique adoption stories reveal the search for freedom of both the Lampedusiani and the newcomers. At the same time Lampedusa is a metaphor for the European continent that now faces the task of true integration.

72 MIN / DOC / IT, AR / ST EN

Info

No Man Is an Island – coproduction

by Tim De Keersmaecker

Passagers

Motorcycling on a deserted road, Erica and Julien, a young couple. On their way, a gas station and three lonely individuals. This encounter leads them to seek a new harmony.

12 MIN / SHORT FILM / VO FR / ST EN

Info

Passagers

by Samuel Feller

Song of the Sea –

Ben, a young Irish boy, and his little sister Saoirse, a girl who can turn into a seal, go on an adventure to free the fairies and save the spirit world.

Oscar, Nominee, Best Animated Feature Film, 2015.

93 MIN / ANIMATION / EN / ST FR

 

Info

Song of the Sea – coproduction

by Tomm Moore

Tailor –

Tailor tells the story of Nikos, a master tailor, who doesn’t really fit in the world. His daughter has turned her back on him, his father is ill and needs money for treatment. On the verge of loosing everything, the imaginative Nikos decides to take action: since customers no longer come to his shop, then he will take his shop to them.

98 MIN / FEATURE FILM / EL / ST FR

Info

Tailor – coproduction

by Sonia Liza Kenterman